ภาษาไทย Thai Language

มีใครพูดภาษาไทยได้ไหม Does anyone speak Thai here? I would like to have some insights as a beginner in Thai. ขอบคุณค่ะ🙏🏻 Thank you very much!

2 Likes

I guess there aren’t many Thai speakers and learners here :frowning:

1 Like

สวัสดีครับ! I’d like to know them as well because I just began to learn Thai and its alphabet! :smiley:

ผมพูดภาษาไทยนิดหน่อย. But I’m also a beginner. Also, as fellow beginners, do you guy struggle with reading Thai? Even though I learned the alphabet, it’s so difficult to read words since they’re all crammed together in sentences. I find it also makes it hard to write in Thai - I usually only just remember the listening and speaking parts.

Hello everybody, I haven’t even started learning Thai yet, but I would like to know if you have any recommendations on good learning materials like apps, websites, YouTube videos for learning the Alphabet (reading/writing) and the basics of Thai language??

I pretty much exclusively take language lessons on Italki which is really cost inefficient, but I otherwise haven’t really found too many resources online for studying Thai.

1 Like

That’s a pity, but I was afraid you’d say this. I really just wanted to tap a bit into the language by myself at first, learn the writing system and then take lessons … Ah well, I’ll just keep pestering Google - maybe it’ll come up with something I like for starting :slight_smile:

@Rina @Robert Hello guys. These are my favourite resources for learning Thai.

Introduction to Thai, Thai script/alphabet, Thai tones, Simple Thai Phrases

Structured Thai Lessons on Grammar, Sentence Structure, Vocabulary, Reading, Writing

Podcasts For Listening

3 Likes

Thank you so much, I’ll definitely have a look at all those links :slight_smile:

สวัสดีครับทุกๆคน เรา โจ ครับ เรียนภาษาไทยมาเกือบ 5 ปี เอาจริงๆมันไม่ง่าย โดยเฉพาะ การเขียน และ การอ่าน เราเรียนด้วยตัวเอง ใช้ หนังสือ วิดีโอ แล้วก็ที่สำคัญสุดก็คือเราพูดกับคนไทยบ่อยๆ ถ้าโจช่วยได้ ยินดีครับ