हिंदी

नमस्ते! मेरा नाम minyuan है। मैं चीनी हूँ, और मैं हिंदी सीख रही हूँ।
यहाँ कौन भारतीय है?

3 Likes

Hey Minyuan! मेरा नाम Ellie है, लेकिन मैं भारतीय नहीं, रुसी हूँ.
मैं भी हिंदी सीख रही हूँ! :blush: क्या आप कभी भारत गई हैं?

मैं भी रूसी बोलती हूँ!
मैं कभी भारत नहीं गया, लेकिन मैं भारत जाना बहुत चाहती हूँ।
अभी तुम कहाँ है?

2 Likes

बहुत बढ़िया! अपने रूसी के साथ शुभकामनाएँ।
मैं Russia में रहती हूँ.
पिछले साल मैं भारत गई थी. मैं वहाँ बच्चों को अंग्रेजी सिखा रही थी :heart_eyes:
तुम कब से हिंदी सीख रही है?

1 Like

Namaste Minyuan,
This is Anita and yes, I would be interested in joining a Hindi conversation group if you got anything going via Zoom. That would really motivate me to dig up the forgotten knowledge, however I am afraid that you are already too advanced.

1 Like

I’m very interested in connecting with you all! I have my Hindi studies on hold or another month or so as I study for a professional exam but after that I’m ready to get back into it! I’m a total beginner in terms of script but have been watching Bollywood for something like 10 years and have a number of close friends who are native speakers so I’ve been around the block.

Let’s connect on Facebook or other social media? and then we can set up a group

извини, मेरी हिंदी बुरी है :(( я только начала изучать хинди несколько месяца назад.

Sounds great! I also wanted to ask you which book/method you were using at Amherst?
I have the book: Spoken and written Hindi by Fairbanks and Misra from Cornell, but it’s old.
I studied more with the Elementary Hindi from Delacy and Joshi, both text- and workbook, and also have the Teach Yourself Hindi and a great set of Flashcards I found on Amazon.
The books are ready, now I need to find the time and motivation to relearn everything I have forgotten. And it’s sort of scary how radically things have been swept from my brain, haha. I hope there are some morsels left in my unconscious somewhere tucked away.