Sorting Through "Speakers" (once videos are live)

Some of the presentations listed on the conference’s “speakers” page have me very excited for the official start next week!

But the list is getting amazingly long… As I understand it, they will all be made available at once; is that correct? It’s a little overwhelming. :sweat_smile:

Will there be anyway to sort or create a filtered view of topics by category? Will we be able to search by hashtag or language spoken, for example?

3 Likes

I wanted to ask this too. Thank you @Rachel for asking! :blush: I have lost count on the number of talks that I’m interested in, it’s getting longer and longer.

Can I also know when, where and how can we access the talks once they are released? I’m a little confused regarding this too. Can any admin advise on this too? Thank you!

5 Likes

Hi everyone! Sorry for my question but am a newbie here. How do you sign up for any such talks? And how do you access each. I went to the link provided in this thread and registered but didnt find any further info on how to attend those talks later this month.

Any help would be appreciated.

Zeina

1 Like

Greetings, Zeina! As I understand it, the talks will all be released by video at once when the conference officially starts next week. I expect the announcement will be on the forums somewhere, though the conference already has a YouTube channel to which you can subscribe. I think I’ve read there will be viewing parties as well, where we have the chance to interact with other members while watching at the same time. I’m not sure of the logistics myself.

2 Likes

Rachel thank you for your time and response! You are too kind.

I will make sure to check out the YouTube channel/videos. I am hoping there will be at least some kind of moderating/filtering function for all those talks though. Or else I am not sure how we will be following all these talks at once LOL.

Zeina

Hi everyone!