Oi todo mundo!

Please put your name in the title, edit the below generated self-introduction and remove this phrase. You can also choose not to post a self-introduction, if you prefer.

Hello,

It’s me, Atallah from USA! About me: Hello, my name’s Atallah and my biggest hobby is language learning and cultures! I started learning languages when I was 12 when I got into K-pop. I’m 19 and am from the USA.

Olá, eu sou Atallah e meu hobby favorito é estudar idiomas e culturas! Eu comecei a aprender meu primeiro idioma quando tinha 12 anos porque eu foi interesse em kpop. Agora, tenho 19 anos e sou dos Estados Unidos. .

My native or near-native languages: English
My C1/C2 languages:
My B1/B2 languages: Português
My A1/A2 languages: Arabic
French
I also want to learn or have started to learn: Turkish
Spanish

To find out more about me, you can visit https://.

Looking forward to talking with you all and sharing our love of languages!

2 Likes

Hi Atallah!

Hos geldin! I have studied Turkish on and off - what interested you in studying that language in the future?

You mention K-pop but don’t mention learning Korean - did you also study that for a while?

Heather

Olá!! Tudo bem? Por que você aprende português? se precisar de alguém para praticar estou por aqui :slight_smile:

Hi Atallah!
I’m Brazilian so I’m here if you need any help with Portuguese!
I’m currently learning Korean, and I got interested in it because of kpop - do you also study Korean?

Hello! Nice to hear you are going to learn Spanish, I’m native spanish speaker
I’ d loke to help!