Is my method any good ? how would you improve it?

I am new to language learning (bilingual but learned english while i was a kid so that doesn’t really count). i am now 19 yrs old and i became very passionate about language learning (zero specific reasons why).
I want to learn german to a B2-C1 Level, i understand that this is a journey/project that takes 2+ year to “finish”, but i think i have the tools to accomplish it.
What i DO NOT have is experience in language learning, so i don’t really now what works and what doesn’t.
From the past one month what i have been doing is:

1. Learn ~20 new words everyday using anki.
  2. Read one chapter of a german grammar handbook weekly.

That’s it.
As you see i am completly ignoring immersion here (but maybe i can start it after finishing the grammar handbook), i also searched a lot about the goldenlist method but i read somewhere that it’s just weaker than anki in the aftermaths so i am not doing it.

What do you think about my method ?, if someone uses this method for 1 year, would this people reach B1-B2 ? even without immersion (active input and output). i really doubt it, so how would YOU add immersion to this method ? (Knowing that it’s not allowed to take more than 2 hours a day)
Apps ? iTalki ? Youtube ? Music ? what’s your favorite?

2 Likes

I just wanted to chime in and offer my thoughts. These are purely my experience, but maybe it will help.
I think that your method is a great way to learn vocabulary and grammar, but is lacking in the use of the language for enjoyment of the people, the culture, the content available. I actually chose to start learning German because of Rammstein. Having discovered how Germanic the English language is, I figured I could give it a go. So I just began with Duolingo and eventually found the Conference and I now have weekly conversations in German.