Introducing myself, Raffaele V., Florence, Italy

Hello,

It’s me, Raffaele.V from Florence/Italy!
About me: Italian man, aged 51. In the languages’ world since a very early age, grown up surrounded by people from all over the world. Curious observer, unbeatable reader, passionate for languages, cultures, world literature and history. Eager traveler both for work and leisure, I am very happy when I am able to speak the visited language’s country. I am a literary translator running a translation agency together with friends. .

My native or near-native languages: Italian

My C1/C2 languages: C2: Swedish, Spanish, English, French
C1: German, Danish

My B1/B2 languages: B2: Finnish, Russian
B1: Catalan, Quechua

My A1/A2 languages: A2: Indonesian, Malay, Mandarin Chinese, Korean, Persian
A1: Faroese, Icelandic, Turkish, Hebrew

I also want to learn or have started to learn: Xhosa, Burmese, Thai, Mongolian, Vietnamese, Javanese, Batak, Sundanese, Madurese, Balinese, Minangkabau, Nahuatl, Aymara, Hindi

To find out more about me, you can visit http://Instagram: raffesvensson.

Looking forward to talking with you all and sharing our love of languages!

7 Likes

Bravo, Raffaele! I’m happy to “meet” you here.

Molto piacere di conoscerti qui Raffaele!
Hai imparato molto lingue, è impressionante e motivazionale!
Questi giorni sto imparando sopratutto l’italiano e il norvegese (Penso che siano due delle lingue più belle del mondo)…but I also have not seen many on this forum interested, let alone B1 level, in Quechua! I fell in love with the Andes of Ecuador during 2 months living there (bird watching mostly), and while I only used Spanish I really would like to learn Quechua someday before returning to that part of the world. May I ask how you learned it? If you would be willing to share any tips that would be really great, I am sure others would also be interested, grazie mille!

Ciao Steve,