How to learn?

How to learn 4 language in once time?..
Who knows?.. Tell me🙏

1 Like

I don’t have a good answer, but I’m studying three languages in earnest and three others as hobbies. I find that for me I give a little time each week to focus on one of the languages and then spend a little time each day using apps to stay aware of all of the languages. I find that I can spend time with each of the languages and see progress. However, my goal of fluency is taking longer to achieve. If I could focus on just one at a time, I’m sure I’d be improving faster. I just don’t want to stop working with all of them.
I do a lot of comprehensible input daily, listening to music, watching YouTube channels, reading in my target languages. That way I am exposed to each of them a little each day. I then do some focused study on one each day, using workbooks and speaking practice. So that each language gets attention throughout the week, but I don’t overwhelm myself daily.
I hope this helps.

7 Likes

Hello,

I came across this interesting topic and it got me here.
Thank you Tiffany for your feedback.
As far as I am concerned, I have never learned 4 languages at the same time although the idea’s come across my mind many times (I’ve learned 2 at once) I would only give my opinion, which is strictly personal of course.
First of all, several points need to be dealt with:

• Would you like to start simultaneously from the scratch in those 4 languages? Or do you already have some solid fundamentals in 1 or 2 and would like to top with the remaining ones ?
  • Do you already know which level would you like to reach in the 4 target languages ?

I guess it all comes down to what your goals are with those languages. If you intend to reach fluency in 4 new languages, it might be very challenging and discouraging at some point but if you spread the learning, meaning starting a new one every 6 months for instance, it could be more suitable this way.