வணக்கம் from Chennai, India

Hello, I am azeera from Chennai, Tamilnadu, India. My native language is Tamil. I am currently learning Thai, Spanish, Russian, Korean, Telugu, Malayalam, Swahili, Welsh…I request people to share their resources to learn the language. That would helpful.

6 Likes

For learning Russian alphabet I found pretty helpful Memrise and now I’m currently using Rosseta Stone for vocabulary :wink:

2 Likes

I am learning Russian through Real Russian club YouTube channel, podcasts, series and movies. I am self taught. I was just wondering, how are you learning nahutl? What are the resources? Even I was trying to learn Breton, Tamazight and Welsh. I love learning these kinda languages which are not recognized by many…But for even Welsh, I find it very hard to find resources. Give me your ideas : ) I wanna learn Spanish with you…

Hi, Azeera, nice to meet you! I am also learning some Telugu, but have found very few resources. The best ones for me so far have been Mango, and a book called Spoken Telugu for Absolute Beginners by Sanjay D. Have you found Telugu resources that you like?

1 Like

That’s great !!! Learn basic vocabulary and phrases, practice simple sentences…The best way to learn Telugu is watching serials because in serials the language is slow and intelligible and also you can understand the culture clearly…You can also watch movies and songs…That will be easy if you have Netflix and hotstar. You can either watch Telugu big boss reality show in Hotsar or watch Ala vaikuntha purramuloo movie in Netflix with subtitles…That will be your new start…Watching movies with subtitles is a gud way…You can also watch YouTube videos in Telugu…All the best :+1: feel free to ask me :smiley:

1 Like

வணக்கம், I’m a native Russian speaker with a degree in Swahili. Last year I learnt reading and writing Tamil and I’m planning to learn speaking. I have lots of good resources, all I need is free time and more friends.

2 Likes