Confirmation of how the PolConf works

Hi everyone,

As this is my first time at the Polyglot Conference, I just wanted to confirm how everything works: am I right in thinking that the videos/talks can be accessed at any time and that, other than that, most people will be spending time practising languages in the Earth Exchange? Are there any particular timings for practising languages in the Earth Exchange/Zoom rooms?

I’m asking as I’m a private tutor and some students have been asking me to still do some lessons during my ‘time off’ (which I took to attend the Polyglot Conference). As they know it’s my time off, they’ve indicated flexibility as to when the lessons happen, so I was wondering if there are any times I could suggest to them that would least interfere with my enjoyment/participation in the Polyglot Conference (I live in London so my time zone is BST or UTC + 1)! :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Maybe an organiser or someone who’s attended the Conference before may have an idea? Or I can email the organisers if better.

Thanks very much,
Dhananjay

2 Likes